Both GO Clock and Kiosk have a feature designed to help prevent duplicate clock In punches.
GO Clock Warning Message
If clocking from GO Clock, the user can either discard or accept the punch.
If a user attempts to clock In or clock back from break a warning message will appear alerting them they are already clocked In.
If clocking from the Kiosk, the user has 10 seconds to either discard or accept the punch. If the user does not select any of the two options the punch will be Accepted as the function selected.
Because the Kiosk is designed for use by multiple users on a single device (like a tablet) a time limit has been added to prevent delays in clocking for other users.