Articles in this section
How to add a new user Reactivating an Archived User How to inactivate (Archive) users

Bulk Add Users

M
Mel Clark
3 Oct, 2023 - Updated 9 months ago

How to Add Bulk Users

*A user is defined as anyone in an "Active" or "Locked-Out" status anytime during your billing cycle*
 
TimeTrakGO includes a feature that will allow you to quickly add several users at once. This "bulk add" feature is especially helpful for a new system looking to get up and GOing quickly.
 
To add bulk users:
 
1. Log into your system and go into the "Users" section on the left-hand side and click on the "Bulk Add Users" as seen below
 
 


2. Once you enter the "Bulk Add Users" you will see the table below
 

 

3. You will then enter the employee's First and Last name. 
 
If your employee will be using the GO Clock, Mobile App, or is a Supervisor/Administrator they are REQUIRED to have a valid email address. 
-You would click "Yes" on create a login and it will prompt you to enter a valid email address
The email can be a personal or corporate email address. This new requirement is necessary to allow any user with access to the TimeTrakGO solution a secure way to reset their password if necessary. NOTE - Free email services such as Gmail, Outlook, and Yahoo! are available. 

If your employee will be using our FREE Virtual Time Clock Kiosk it is not necessary for them to have a valid email address. They will simply create their own 4 digit pin when accessing the Kiosk URL for the first time.
-You would click "No" on create a login.

4. Once you have filed in this information and have entered all of the employees you wish to add you would simply click on the blue "Add/Send Invite"
button as seen below.
 
 


*The invite will be sent to the user's email address and be valid for 96 hours*
 
5. You would then click "Back to Users", as seen below, and all of your employees will be shown in the User Management Section
 
 

Powered by Vtiger